Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Collaborative Learning / Data Team (CL/DT) Cycle

CL-DT Learning Cycle.jpg

The Benton Community Teacher Leadership Team (BCTLT) has come up with this visual to guide our progress to meeting our learning goals with the Collaborative Learning/Data Teams (CL/DT) Cycle.  
  • Priority Standards / Learning Targets (PS/LT) - These are decided upon by grade level teams and/or departmental teams.  They outline the most important focus ares for the Common Core State Standards on which the grade/class will focus.
  • Common Formative Assessments (CFAs) - These are the assessments and scoring guides created and agreed upon by grade levels or department teams to gauge if a student meets proficiency in a standard, is progressing toward meeting a standard, or if a student's progress is an area of concern.
  • Data Teams Process - The data teams process is formed after CFAs are given to students.  Groups are formed and decided upon by the level of proficiency a student had on a specific assessment.
  • Multi-Tiered System of Supports (MTSS) -These groups are put together to help enrich learning for students who are already at a learning target and provide intervention to help all students reach a specific target. This additional support or enrichment is provided in addition to the stable core curriculum provided in the classroom to all students and also in addition to any services given (TAG, Title.  Resource, Special Education, etc.)

No comments:

Post a Comment